Steven D. Standley

HOME / Award Winners / Steven D. Standley

Steven D. Standley has served in senior leadership roles at University Hospitals in Cleveland, Ohio since July 2000. He currently serves as Chief Administrative Officer, a position responsible for system-wide master facilities planning, major construction projects, supply chain, shared services, marketing and communications, information technology, government affairs, nutrition and environmental services, and real estate. Mr. Standley has responsibility for the construction of two new hospitals and thirty-six other major construction projects totaling over one billion dollars for the System.

In 2005, Mr. Standley received national recognition from The Gallup Organization for supply chain performance initiative in health care. In 2008, he accepted The Economic Impact Award from The Commission on Economic Inclusion for University Hospitals’ role in negotiating the Project Labor Agreement, which is helping to develop Northeast Ohio’s economy through Vision 2010 construction projects. Other Vision 2010 projects under Mr. Standley have received awards in 2008. The American Architecture Award for 2008 for design was awarded to the new University Hospitals Cancer Hospital, and the 2008 Modern Healthcare Design Award, the pre-eminent award for healthcare design, has been awarded to the Ahuja Medical Center.

Mr. Standley maintains many professional and community affiliations and has served as board member of several organizations including University Circle Incorporated, New Bridge-Cleveland Center for Arts & Technology, Medical Center Company, Southwest General Hospital, CSA UHHS, Inc., and the W.O. Walker Center. He serves on the Cleveland Airport System Business Advisory Committee and the City of Cleveland Mayor’s Sustainable Cleveland 2019 Stewardship Council. Mr. Standley also serves on several community economic development committees including the Greater University Circle Committee, Health Tech Corridor Steering Committee, and the Opportunity Corridor Coordinating Committee.